Welcome to the Wiarton Keppel International Airport
  

WEATHER   |    AVIATION   |    AIRPORTS & COPA FLIGHTS   |    GENERAL INTEREST   |    LOCAL (Grey/Bruce)

weather:
- NAV Canada - www.navcanada.ca
- Environment Canada Weather Office - www.weatheroffice.gc.ca
- Intellicast - www.intellicast.com
- The Weather Network - www.theweathernetwork.com
- Weather in Alpena, MI - www.weather.com
We on the Peninsula find this site extremely useful, as Alpena, Michigan lies just West of us and the weather they are getting usually comes our way. The Doppler and Jet Stream forecasts are usually accurate.


aviation:
- Acukwik - www.acukwik.com
Worldwide Airport and FBO / Handler Data.
- CAGO (Community Airports Group Ontario) - aeromech.ca/CAGO/
An organization of 20 small local-regional airports with similar interests, formed for the purposes to further the technical knowledge/awareness of its members and to enhance airport-operating efficiencies/services. "Focusing on the needs of Local - Regional Airports; Building Knowledge and Awareness; Sharing Solutions and Goals Through Networking".
- COPA National - www.copanational.org
- Guy Doherty Aircraft Maintenance - www.guysaircraft.com
- W.G. Cox Aviation Supplies Ltd. - www.aviationsupplies.ca
- Global Air - www.globalair.com
Aircraft listings, aviation directory and more. US based.


airports & copa flights:
- Bob's Webcams from Around the World - www.bmts.com/~bvary/cams.htm
- Cathy's Airport Cafe (Hanover) - www.saugeenmunicipalairport.com
- EAA Chapter #185 (Windsor) - www.eaachapter185.ca
- Goderich Airport (COPA Flight #45) - www.copa45.com
- Kincardine Airport - www.kincardineairport.ca
- Kincardine COPA Flight #172 - www.copa172.com!
- Niagara District Airport - www.niagaradistrictairport.ca
- Oshawa Airport - www.oshawa-airport.com
- Owen Sound Billy Bishop Regional Airport - www.flyowensound.com


general interest:
- Air Safari - www.airsafarisint.com
- Aviation & Flight Simulation - flyawaysimulation.com
- Camp-X Museum - www.camp-x.com
Located on the South side of the Oshawa Airport. Canada's on-line World WAR II intelligence, history site. Dedicated to maintaining Canada's history and heritage, forever. Call ahead for arrangements and hours.
- Great Flying War Museum - www.greatwarflyingmuseum.com
Canada's premiere Great War flying aircraft museum. We have airplanes, uniforms, medals and much more. The museum is open 11am-5pm every Saturday and Sunday, as well as holidays, from May 24 - October 31. Please enjoy our site and feel free to visit us either at the Brampton Airport or at any of the events at which our aircraft participate.
- Homebuilder's Guide to Flight Testing - www.javifix.com / jar-mil@rogers.com


local (Grey/Bruce):
- Bruce Peninsula Transit Co. - www.facebook.com/BrucePeninsulaTransit
- Explore the Bruce - www.explorethebruce.com
- Grey/Bruce Visitors Guide - www.visitontario.com
- Postcards From the Bay - postcard.wiarton.ca
Vintage postcards and photographs offer a unique visual perspective of the development of Colpoys Bay and the nearby town of Wiarton, Ontario, since the late 1800's. Author is always interested in stories and photos of Colpoys Bay & Wiarton - click here to email him!
- Sauble Beach Chamber of Commerce - www.saublebeach.com
- Town of Georgian Bluffs - www.georgianbluffs.on.ca / office@georgianbluffs.on.ca
- Town of South Bruce Peninsula - www.southbrucepeninsula.com / sbpen@bmts.com
- Wiarton's famous Albino Groundhog, Wiarton Willie - www.wiarton-willie.org
- Visit Grey - www.visitgrey.ca


Wiarton Keppel Intl. Airport:
519-534-0140 (after hours, click here)
frequency: 122.2mhz
VOR: 117.7
location: N44 44 39    W81 06 31
elevation: 728' ASL

runways:
  05-23 - 5033'x150' asphalt
  11-29 - 3456'x100' gravel

on-site features:
  - AV Gas ($1.91/L)
  - Jet "A" ($1.37/L)
  - Restaurant (Cocoa Vanilla)
  - free Wi-Fi (see front desk)
  - pilots' lounge
  - pilots' washroom & shower
  - overnight tie-downs (see front desk)
  - Customs/Port of Entry (call ahead)
  - Eileen Vollick memorial wall
  - 24 hour weather office
  - Bruce Peninsula Transit Co.
  - Lisa Hurst, RMT

local aviation services:
  - Guy Doherty, AME
  - Great Lakes Helicopters
  - Owen Sound Flight Services
  - Tobermory Air Tours

our area:
  - Georgian Bluffs
  - Explore the Bruce
  - Visit Grey

WKIA is a member of:
  - AMCO
  - CAGO
  - COPA National